Main content

How To Keep Hair Shiny


Radiant hair is infinitely desirable, yet it can be difficult to achieve. With Elixir Ultime, the scientists at Kérastase have harnessed the power of shine to infuse every strand with radiance.




Sometimes it feels like a losing battle trying to achieve and maintain shiny hair. Between heat styling, product residue, environmental factors and other stressors, hair can easily become dull and matte, a frequent disappointment for those who prefer a glossier look.

But there is a science behind shine, and it is a code we’ve managed to crack. Collecting some key ingredients to induce shiny hair, we’ve used to create an iconic product, now empowered to take shine to new levels of intensity.





Kerastase Elixir Ultime Original Hair Oil




Two Types of Shine

Not all shine is created equal, which is why incorporating a hair oil treatment can help support all types of hair achieve shine. When light hits the hair, it can create two types of reflection—specular and diffuse. Specular reflection is symmetrical, creating a bright, mirror-like shine. Diffuse reflection scatters light, weakening its intensity. How much of each type of reflection you see depends on the condition of the fiber. Rough surfaces produce more diffuse reflection, which is why damaged hair often appears dull.






The Golden Ratio

The ideal conditions for shine yield a high ratio of speculative to diffuse reflection, and Elixir Ultime is the best hair oil designed to encourage that high ratio by smoothing and nourishing the fibers instantly. Speculative Reflection = Overall Shine Diffuse Reflection

Kerastase Elixir Ultime Original Hair Oil






Enemies of Shine

Dirt

Deposited on the hair in the form of dust or product residue, dirt disrupts the hair’s ability to reflect light, causing it to appear dull and matte.

Sebum

Natural oils from the scalp can seep onto the hair when it hasn’t been cleansed, clouding the surface of the fiber and reducing the hair’s capacity for shine.






Friends of Shine

Marula Oil

Extracted from seeds inside the hard kernel of fruit from the Marula tree, this precious oil has incredible moisturizing and nourishing properties. Using marula oil for hair softens and soothes, promoting a high level of light reflection, which appears to the eye as intense shine.

Camellia Oil

Taken directly from the seeds of the Camellia oleifera flower, precious Camellia oil is widely revered for its nourishing qualities. Comprised largely of oleic acid, linoleic acid and vitamin E, its nutrients can smooth and calm any hair type, creating the ideal conditions for shiny hair.





Elixir Ultime Routine

Pure shine, opulent volume the must-have range to beautify hair, putting the power of Marula and Camellia oils at the heart of its formula. Kérastase created a customized 3-step beauty routine: cleanse, treat and texturize with carefully conceived methods for shiny and extremely radiant hair.








Discover Related Articles

Discover how we combine our deep knowledge of hairdressers and their clients to imagine a world of hair care products that would exceed expectations



Find Your Nearest Salon

Far more than the place to get your root touch-up or an occasional trim, book an appointment at your nearest Kérastase salon for a complimentary personalized hair diagnosis.


Find a Salon


Services
Your Personal Care





Fusio-Dose In Salon

Learn about the signature in-salon service that transforms
hair quality in under 5 minutes.


Learn More


The Right Products for You

Take the online hair diagnostic to find the best hair care
and treatment mix for your hair.


Start Now






Orientation message
For the best experience, please turn your device

Main content

Comment garder des cheveux brillants


Une chevelure magnifiquement brillante est toujours convoitée, mais parfois difficile à atteindre. Avec Elixir Ultime, les scientifiques de Kérastase ont maîtrisé le pouvoir de la brillance pour donner de l’éclat à chaque mèche de cheveux.




Garder des cheveux brillants semble souvent être une bataille perdue d’avance. Le coiffage, les dépôts, les facteurs environnementaux et d’autres facteurs de stress contribuent à ternir les cheveux, au grand désespoir des personnes en quête de brillance.

Or, il existe une science derrière la brillance et nous avons trouvé la formule. Grâce à certains ingrédients clés aux propriétés éclatantes pour les cheveux, nous avons réussi à concevoir un produit emblématique qui porte la brillance vers de nouveaux sommets.





Kerastase Elixir Ultime Original Hair Oil




Deux types de brillance

La brillance n’est pas toujours la même pour tous, c’est pourquoi un traitement à base d’huile peut aider tous les types de cheveux à briller. Au contact du cheveu, la lumière peut se refléter de deux façons : spéculaire ou diffuse. La réflexion spéculaire est symétrique et crée un éclat brillant semblable à un miroir. La réflexion diffuse disperse la lumière et affaiblit son intensité. Votre profil dépend principalement de l’état de votre fibre capillaire : une surface rugueuse produit une réflexion plus diffuse, et c’est pourquoi les cheveux abîmés sont souvent ternes.






Le ratio d’or

Les conditions idéales de brillance engendrent un taux élevé de réflexion spéculaire, et Elixir Ultime est la meilleure huile capillaire pour favoriser ce taux en lissant et en nourrissant instantanément les fibres capillaires. Réflexion spéculaire = réflexion diffuse de la brillance globale

Kerastase Elixir Ultime Original Hair Oil






Les ennemis de la brillance

La saleté

Déposée sur les cheveux sous forme de poussière ou de résidus, la saleté nuit à la capacité des cheveux à refléter la lumière, leur donnant un aspect terne et mat.

Le sébum

Les sécrétions naturelles du cuir chevelu rendent la surface de la fibre capillaire grasse lorsque les cheveux n’ont pas été lavés, obscurcissant ainsi la surface de la fibre et réduisant la brillance des cheveux.






Les alliés de la brillance

L’huile de marula

Extraite des semences contenues dans le noyau des fruits de marula, cette huile précieuse possède d’incroyables propriétés hydratantes et nourrissantes. L’huile de marula adoucit et apaise les cheveux, favorisant un haut niveau de réflexion lumineuse qui se traduit par une brillance intense.

L’huile de camélia

Extraite des semences des fleurs de Camellia Oleifera, l’huile de camélia est universellement reconnue pour ses vertus nourrissantes. Riche en acide oléique, en acide linoléique et en vitamine E, elle apaise et adoucit tous les types de cheveux, créant ainsi les conditions idéales pour des cheveux brillants.





Routine Elixir Ultime

Brillance absolue, volume abondant – voici la gamme indispensable pour embellir vos cheveux, avec sa formule enrichie d’huiles de marula et de camélia. Kérastase a créé une routine beauté sur mesure en trois étapes comprenant le nettoyage, le traitement et le coiffage, avec des formules soigneusement conçues pour laisser vos cheveux brillants et extraordinairement éclatants.








Articles Recommandés

Découvrez comment nous combinons nos connaissances approfondies des coiffeurs et de leurs clients pour imaginer un monde de soins capillaires qui dépasserait toutes vos attentes.



Trouvez Le Salon Le Plus Proche

Bien au-delà d’une simple retouche des racines ou d’un rafraîchissement occasionnel, prenez rendez-vous dans le salon Kérastase le plus proche pour un diagnostic capillaire personnalisé et gratuit.


TROUVER MON SALON


Vos soins personnels





Fusio-Dose au salon

En savoir plus sur le service personnalisé au salon qui transforme
la qualité des cheveux en moins de 5 minutes.


En savoir plus


Les produits adéquats pour vous

Effectuez le diagnostic des cheveux en ligne pour trouver le meilleur assortiment d’entretien
et de soin adapté à vos cheveux.


Débuter le diagnostic






Orientation message
For the best experience, please turn your device