Main content

The Raw Power of Essential Oils For Hair

Inside a small percentage of plants, there are rare, precious powers to be unlocked. Applied to the skin and the senses safely, essential oils benefits can shift the mind and body to a thriving, harmonious state. Try our personalized treatments and share our obsession with the luxurious wisdom of nature.


Essential oils are a gift from nature. Extracted carefully from less than 5% of plants, these concentrated substances can produce dramatic effects on the human body and mind. Essential oils benefits go beyond complementary beauty treatments. We love them because they penetrate the senses for mental benefits. Experiencing this feeling of well-being can make a difference in your mood as you go about your busy day.





How are they obtained?

Essential oils are highly concentrated extracts from certain plants found to have a medicinal effect on humans. They work either through aromatherapy (inhaling their fragrances for certain mental effects) or by applying them directly to the body. Essential oils benefits can be physical such as fighting bacteria and promoting tissue healing. They are extracted by special methods in small amounts because essential oils are the most significant part of the flowers.





How do they work?

Essential oils have definite physical and functional benefits for the body and mind. Their scents are powerful stimuli that enter the brain directly via the olfactory system. Inhale essential oils and your brain will trigger intense emotions. The effect will leave you feeling energized, optimistic and hopeful.





How are they applied?


Essential oils can be diffused into your personal environment by many methods. The most powerful way to enhance their benefits is as an add-on to a therapeutic massage or beauty treatment. Since essential oils are highly concentrated, they must be diluted in other inert oils to be used safely. Selected with certain benefits in mind, essential oils for hair are the ideal enhancement to a healing scalp massage. Relax your mind mind and enjoy a positive effect on the entire body!





A Trinity of Essential Blends


Choose a healing fragrance to add to your Fusio Exfoliating Scrub scalp massage hair treatment.




Refreshing

Peppermint essential oil awakens and uplifts the mind. We can all benefit from a little clarity.



Relaxing

Sandalwood essential oil soothes and calms the senses. Your worries will melt away!



Energizing

Ginger essential oil stimulates and energizes the spirit. A wonderful way to fight fatigue and get going again.





Discover Related Articles

Discover how we combine our deep knowledge of hairdressers and their clients to imagine a world of hair care products that would exceed expectations



Find Your Nearest Salon

Far more than the place to get your root touch-up or an occasional trim, book an appointment at your nearest Kérastase salon for a complimentary personalized hair diagnosis.


Find a Salon


Services
Your Personal Care





Fusio-Dose In Salon

Learn about the signature in-salon service that transforms
hair quality in under 5 minutes.


Learn More


The Right Products for You

Take the online hair diagnostic to find the best hair care
and treatment mix for your hair.


Start Now






Orientation message
For the best experience, please turn your device

Main content

Huiles essentielles pour des cheveux plus sains

Les bienfaits des huiles essentielles sont nombreux et bien connus. Appliqués à la peau et aux sens, les bienfaits des huiles essentielles favorisent l’épanouissement harmonieux du corps et de l’esprit. Essayez nos traitements cheveux personnalisés et partagez notre passion pour la sagesse de la nature.


Les huiles essentielles sont un don de la nature. Soigneusement extraites de moins de 5% des plantes, ces concentrés peuvent avoir des effets remarquables sur le corps et l’esprit. Les bienfaits des huiles essentielles vont bien au-delà des traitements cheveux esthétiques. Nous les apprécions pour leur capacité à éveiller les sens pour exercer leurs bienfaits sur l’esprit. Cette sensation de bien-être peut vous aider à garder le moral lorsque les journées sont longues et chargées.





Comment les obtient-on?

Les huiles essentielles sont des extraits hautement concentrés de certaines plantes qui ont un effet médicinal sur les humains. Elles agissent soit par aromathérapie (qui consiste à inhaler leur parfum pour améliorer la santé intérieure), soit par application directe sur la peau. Les huiles essentielles peuvent agir sur la santé physique grâce à leurs effets antibactériens ou cicatrisants, par exemple. Elles sont extraites en petite quantité à l’aide d’une technique spéciale, car elles constituent la quintessence de la fleur.





Comment agissent-elles?

Les huiles essentielles ont des effets bénéfiques prouvés sur la santé physique et fonctionnelle du corps et de l’esprit. Leurs parfums sont de puissants stimulus qui pénètrent directement dans le cerveau via le système olfactif. Inhaler des huiles essentielles peut déclencher des émotions intenses et vous remplir d’énergie, d’optimisme et d’espoir.





Comment les applique-t-on?


Les huiles pour cheveux peuvent être utilisées de différentes façons. Le moyen le plus efficace d’intensifier leurs effets bénéfiques consiste à les ajouter à un massage thérapeutique ou à un traitement cheveux esthétiques. Comme les huiles essentielles sont très concentrées, elles doivent être diluées dans des huiles inertes pour être utilisées sans danger. Sélectionnées pour leurs bienfaits particuliers, les huiles essentielles pour cheveux complètent parfaitement un massage du cuir chevelu. Détendez votre esprit et profitez de leurs effets bienfaisants pour votre corps!





Une trilogie de mélanges essentiels


Pour votre massage du cuir chevelu, choisissez une huile essentielle aux effets bienfaisants à associer à votre traitement exfoliant Fusio-Scrub.




Rafraîchissant

L’huile essentielle à la menthe poivrée éveille et élève l’esprit. Nous avons tous besoin d’un peu de clarté.



Relaxant

L’huile essentielle de bois de santal apaise les sens. Vos soucis fondront comme neige au soleil!



Énergisant

L’huile essentielle de gingembre stimule et dynamise l’esprit. Un merveilleux moyen de combattre la fatigue et de refaire le plein d’énergie.





Articles Recommandés

Découvrez comment nous combinons nos connaissances approfondies des coiffeurs et de leurs clients pour imaginer un monde de soins capillaires qui dépasserait toutes vos attentes.



Trouvez Le Salon Le Plus Proche

Bien au-delà d’une simple retouche des racines ou d’un rafraîchissement occasionnel, prenez rendez-vous dans le salon Kérastase le plus proche pour un diagnostic capillaire personnalisé et gratuit.


TROUVER MON SALON


Vos soins personnels





Fusio-Dose au salon

En savoir plus sur le service personnalisé au salon qui transforme
la qualité des cheveux en moins de 5 minutes.


En savoir plus


Les produits adéquats pour vous

Effectuez le diagnostic des cheveux en ligne pour trouver le meilleur assortiment d’entretien
et de soin adapté à vos cheveux.


Débuter le diagnostic






Orientation message
For the best experience, please turn your device