Main content

How to Care For Longer Hair

Cascading from a brilliant woman’s head to whatever length she pleases, her long hair seems an extension of herself. The longer it is, the longer it’s been with her, holding her secrets.
There is something iconic about long hair. Mythical even.


However, growing hair out comes with it's difficulties. Hair springs from the living scalp and hangs on until it’s cut, breaks off or sheds. It is dead, but its finest specimens appear very much alive, a feat achieved only with proper, consistent care over time.


But when you get right down to it, hair is organic matter. It has practical functions beyond just bewitching anyone who walks by, such as insulation and protection.






Discover how to care for long hair with Kerastase, broken down into sections & highlighting necessary care for each stage as it grows to your desired length.




01- Scalp

It all starts with a healthy scalp. There is actually hair that you can’t see, still alive, already growing below the surface of the skin. As the hair’s foundation and vital source, the scalp must stay healthy to produce strong, long hair. Regular head massages featuring the serum extentioniste scalp & hair serum will make sure the scalp is activated and producing healthy hair.




02-Roots

Closest to the scalp, the roots are the “newest” portion of the hair. Usually quite healthy naturally, the hair root can become oily or prematurely dry without the proper products. Focusing bain extentioniste shampoo here and keeping Conditioners and Hair Masks about an inch away from the roots will help balance this area of the hair.







03-Mid-Lenghts

By the time hair grows a few inches away from the roots, it is several months old. Exposure to the elements, environmental pollutants and styling can begin to take their toll. This is the point where proper daily care is crucial if the hair is to make it to a long length and remain healthy. Concentrate fondant extensioniste conditioner or masque extentioniste hair mask here for extra strength.




04-Ends

Often a problem area, the ends of your hair have been with you the longest. They are the most likely to break, split or become dry and sensitized. Proper care and conservative trimming will keep even the long hair from developing split ends. On an impeccably healthy head of hair, the ends match the roots in thickness and radiance. The way to achieve this goal is to visit your hairdresser for regular trims to avoid split ends. Use Protocole Extensioniste hair care to boost growth and maintain long hair health from roots to ends.






Extentioniste Hair Care Routine

The Extentioniste routine targets roots, lengths and ends. It stimulates the scalp, then gently detangles lengths while reinforcing and finally sealing ends for hair that is as full and strong at the tips as it is at the root. Your hair is fortified with no split ends and no breakage.






Discover Related Articles

Discover how we combine our deep knowledge of hairdressers and their clients to imagine a world of hair care products that would exceed expectations



Find Your Nearest Salon

Far more than the place to get your root touch-up or an occasional trim, book an appointment at your nearest Kérastase salon for a complimentary personalized hair diagnosis.


Find a Salon


Services
Your Personal Care





Fusio-Dose In Salon

Learn about the signature in-salon service that transforms
hair quality in under 5 minutes.


Learn More


The Right Products for You

Take the online hair diagnostic to find the best hair care
and treatment mix for your hair.


Start Now






Orientation message
For the best experience, please turn your device

Main content

Prenez soin de vos cheveux longs

Tombant en cascade autour du visage d’une femme rayonnante jusqu’à la longueur désirée, ses cheveux longs semblent être un prolongement d’elle-même. Plus ils sont longs, plus ils l’ont accompagnée longtemps. Ils sont les gardiens de ses secrets.
Les cheveux longs ont quelque chose d’emblématique. De mythique, même.


Toutefois, se laisser pousser ses cheveux peut réserver son lot de difficultés. Les cheveux prennent racine dans le cuir chevelu et poussent jusqu’à ce qu’ils soient coupés, cassent ou tombent. Ils sont en théorie morts, mais les plus beaux spécimens semblent parfaitement vivants, un exploit que seuls des soins adéquats et réguliers permettent.


Cependant, les cheveux sont une matière organique à la base. Ils ont des fonctions pratiques qui vont au-delà d’un simple pouvoir de séduction, et servent notamment à isoler et à protéger.






Découvrez comment prendre soin de vos cheveux longs avec Kérastase. Chacune des sections suivantes porte sur les soins nécessaires pour les différentes parties de vos cheveux au fur et à mesure qu’ils s’allongent.




01 – Le cuir chevelu

Tout commence par un cuir chevelu en santé. Sous la surface de la peau, vos cheveux sont vivants et continuent de pousser. Ancrage et source de vie de votre chevelure, votre cuir chevelu doit rester en santé pour produire des cheveux longs et fortifiés. En vous massant régulièrement le cuir chevelu avec le sérum Extentioniste pour cuir chevelu et cheveux, vous stimulez votre cuir chevelu pour qu’il produise des cheveux en santé.




02 – Les racines

Tout près du cuir chevelu, les racines sont la partie la plus « récente » de votre chevelure. Généralement en santé à l’état naturel, les racines des cheveux peuvent cependant devenir grasses ou prématurément sèches sans les bons produits. En utilisant le shampooing Bain Extentioniste et en appliquant les revitalisants et les masques capillaires à environ deux centimètres des racines, vous équilibrez cette partie des cheveux.







03 – Les longueurs

Après quelques mois, les cheveux ont déjà poussé de plusieurs centimètres. Les éléments naturels, les polluants environnementaux et le coiffage ont peut-être commencé à les abîmer. C’est à ce stade-là qu’un soin quotidien adéquat est crucial si vous souhaitez continuer de les voir pousser en santé. Le revitalisant Fondant Extentioniste ou le Masque Extentioniste sont là pour fortifier vos cheveux.




04 – Les pointes

Souvent problématiques, les pointes sont la partie la plus ancienne des cheveux longs. Elles sont les plus susceptibles de casser, de fourcher, de s’assécher et d’être fragilisées. Des soins adéquats et des coupes d’entretien éviteront à vos pointes de fourcher. Lorsqu’une chevelure est parfaitement saine, la densité et la brillance des pointes sont égales à celle des racines. Pour cela, vous devez vous faire régulièrement couper les cheveux afin d’éviter les pointes fourchues. Utilisez le soin Protocole Extentioniste pour stimuler la pousse des cheveux et préserver la santé de vos cheveux longs, des racines jusqu’aux pointes.






Routine de soins capillaires Extentioniste

La routine de soins capillaires Extentioniste cible les racines, les longueurs et les pointes. Elle stimule le cuir chevelu et démêle les longueurs en douceur tout en renforçant et en lissant les pointes, pour des cheveux fournis et fortifiés, des pointes aux racines. Vos cheveux sont fortifiés, exempts de pointes fourchues et moins cassants.






Articles Recommandés

Découvrez comment nous combinons nos connaissances approfondies des coiffeurs et de leurs clients pour imaginer un monde de soins capillaires qui dépasserait toutes vos attentes.



Trouvez Le Salon Le Plus Proche

Bien au-delà d’une simple retouche des racines ou d’un rafraîchissement occasionnel, prenez rendez-vous dans le salon Kérastase le plus proche pour un diagnostic capillaire personnalisé et gratuit.


TROUVER MON SALON


Vos soins personnels





Fusio-Dose au salon

En savoir plus sur le service personnalisé au salon qui transforme
la qualité des cheveux en moins de 5 minutes.


En savoir plus


Les produits adéquats pour vous

Effectuez le diagnostic des cheveux en ligne pour trouver le meilleur assortiment d’entretien
et de soin adapté à vos cheveux.


Débuter le diagnostic






Orientation message
For the best experience, please turn your device