Main content

Take the Quiz: What Color Should I Dye My Hair?

Not sure what color to choose next? We reveal the trending shades, then take our hair quiz to discover your perfect match.
Chroma Absolu

Hair color trends used to be hard and fast, but these days finding your perfect hairstyle is a much more personal journey. Choosing the hair color that looks best on you and that makes you feel confident is more important than following the trends. Having said that, it's always fun to know what's trending and it might help you discover fun hair colors or a look you'd never thought to try before.

For hair color trends 2021 and 2022, 5 hair trends are set to be big news. From blonde hair colors and pale pink, to copper hair colors and chocolate cherry, take our quiz to get hair color ideas and find out which hair shades to try.

For all natural hair beauties, check out our Genesis Line to treat Hair Breakage and Strengthen your natural locks.




Q1. Why do you color your hair?
A. To have fun
B. To look natural
C. To make a statement
D. To enhance shine
E. To try new things

Q2. You color personality is…
A. Experimental
B. Cautious
C. Confident
D. Laidback
E. Anything goes

Q3. When it comes to maintenance, you…
A. You understand it’s part of the process
B. You don’t want to be at the hairdresser all the time
C. You and your hairdresser are BFFs
D. You are pretty laidback
E. You don’t mind a bit of effort

Q4. If you were going on holiday, where would you go…
A. Coachella, you love festivals
B. Boston in the fall
C. A trend-led city like New York
D. Paris, so chic!
E. Exploring Germany’s atmospheric Black Forest.

Q5. Your idea of the perfect night in is…
A. Movie night with popcorn
B. A bath and a good book
C. A night in? I prefer going out
D. A dinner party
E. Games night!

Q6.Your wardrobe is filled with mostly…
A. Fun colors
B. Natural tones and fabrics
C. Monochrome and sharp tailoring
D. Chic staples and standout accessories
E. Leather, denim and dark hues



The Results

Mostly As - Rose Quartz

Pale pink is a hair color that is trending for autumn/winter 2021/22 and if you're already blonde it can be a fun way to change up your look. Dark hair colors like a redhead or brunette? Experiment with balayage and brown hair balayage with a pale pink wash. Be sure to protect your strands from environmental damage and heat styling with Chroma Absolu Sérum Chroma Thermique.

Chroma Absolu






Chroma Absolu

Mostly Bs - Clearly Copper

Copper hair color is big news right now and is here to stay! The beautiful autumnal hue is fairly easy to achieve if you're blonde. Brunettes can work with balayage and gloss to give their hair a copper tone. Keep copper hair looking its best with a nourishing treatment like Chroma Absolu Masque Chroma Filler that leaves hair 93% more nourished*, whilst 92% of color intensity remains after 6 weeks**.

*Instrumental Test Masque Chroma Filler
**Instrumental test Bain Riche + Masque Chroma Filler





Mostly Cs - Bright Blonde

Does bright blonde ever really go out of style? This hair color look is high maintenance even if you're a natural blonde or have shades of blonde hair, but the striking finish will be worth the effort. Just be sure to really nourish your hair at home, Chroma Absolu Soin Acide Chroma Gloss seals in shine and hydrates the hair - it will be your best friend.

Chroma Absolu






Chroma Absolu

Mostly Ds - Brilliant Brunette

If you want serious shine, a brunette hair color reflects the line much better than blonde. For natural brunettes, when it comes to shades of brown hair, going a shade or two darker with an in-salon gloss treatment like the Fusio Dose Brilliance Booster will leave hair looking gorgeous and glossy. At home, lean on Masque Vert Chroma Neutralisant with its green neutralizers to keep unwanted red tones at bay.





Mostly Es - Chocolate Cherry

While pale pink has been around a while, chocolate cherry is a new color trend on the block. If your hair is dark naturally, lighting pieces of chocolate brown hair and adding a cherry hue can be a fun way to add flashes of color to your hair without going for an all-over color change. Keep hair soft, shiny and nourished right at the start of your routine with Bain Riche Chroma Respect, it leaves hair 90% more hydrated* for less color fade.

*Instrumental Test Bain Riche Chroma Respect + Masque Chroma Filler + Séerum Chroma Thermique



Discover Related Articles

Discover how we combine our deep knowledge of hairdressers and their clients to imagine a world of hair care products that would exceed expectations



Find Your Nearest Salon

Far more than the place to get your root touch-up or an occasional trim, book an appointment at your nearest Kérastase salon for a complimentary personalized hair diagnosis.


Find a Salon


Services
Your Personal Care



Fusio dose in salon

Fusio-Dose In Salon

Learn about the signature in-salon service that transforms
hair quality in under 5 minutes.


Learn More
Diagnose your hair with Kerastase

The Right Products for You

Take the online hair diagnostic to find the best hair care
and treatment mix for your hair.


Start Now






Orientation message
For the best experience, please turn your device

Main content

Répondez au questionnaire : quelle couleur de cheveux devrais-je choisir?

Vous n’arrivez pas à choisir votre prochaine coloration? Découvrez les nuances tendance et répondez à notre questionnaire pour trouver votre prochaine couleur de cheveux coup de cœur.
Chroma Absolu

Avant, la mode en matière de couleur de cheveux était la même pour toutes; d’une popularité fulgurante, elle devenait rapidement dépassée Aujourd’hui, la quête d’une chevelure parfaite est devenue un cheminement personnel. Choisir une couleur de cheveux qui vous avantagera et vous donnera confiance en vous est beaucoup plus important que de suivre les tendances. Cela dit, vous serez intéressées de savoir quelles nuances sont les plus populaires et, qui sait, vous découvrirez peut-être un style que vous n’auriez jamais pensé essayer.

Pour l’automne-hiver 2021-22, les tendances capillaires s’annoncent pour être tout sauf ennuyeuses! Du blond lumineux au rose pâle, du cuivré ou brun chocolat cerise, répondez à notre questionnaire pour trouver votre prochaine couleur de cheveux.

Pour toutes les beautés des cheveux naturels, consultez notre ligne Genesis pour traiter la casse des cheveux et renforcer vos mèches naturelles.




Q1. Pourquoi colorez-vous vos cheveux?
A. Pour le plaisir
B. Pour avoir l’air naturel
C. Pour me démarquer
D. Pour améliorer la brillance de mes cheveux
E. Pour essayer de nouvelles choses

Q2. En matière de couleur, votre personnalité est…
A. exploratrice
B. prudente
C. confiante
D. décontractée
E. audacieuse

Q3. Au sujet de l’entretien, vous…
A. comprenez que ça fait partie du processus
B. ne voulez pas toujours être chez le coiffeur
C. et votre coiffeur êtes meilleurs amis
D. n’êtes pas trop portée sur l’engagement
E. êtes prête à fournir un peu d’effort

Q4. Si vous partiez en vacances, vous iriez à…
A. Coachella; vous adorez les festivals
B. Boston en automne
C. New York ou toute autre ville tendance
D. Paris, c’est chic!
E. Allemagne, pour explorer la fameuse Forêt Noire

Q5. Votre idée d’une soirée parfaite à la maison, c’est…
A. une soirée cinéma avec popcorn
B. un bain et un bon livre
C. Une soirée à la maison? Euh, je préfère sortir!
D. un repas entre amis
E. une soirée de jeux!

Q6. Votre garde-robe se compose principalement de…
A. couleurs excentriques
B. tissus et de tons naturels
C. vêtements monochromes à la coupe structurée
D. mélange d’essentiels et d’accessoires audacieux
E. cuir, de jeans et de couleurs foncées



Les Résultats

Une majorité de A - Rose Quartz

Le rose pâle est une couleur tendance pour la saison automne-hiver 2021-22. Si vous êtes déjà blonde, quelle façon amusante de changer son look! Vous êtes rousse ou brunette? Optez pour un balayage de mèches d’un rose pâle délavé. Assurez-vous de bien protéger vos cheveux des dommages causés par votre environnement ou la chaleur des outils coiffants grâce au Sérum Absolu Chroma Thermique.

Chroma Absolu






Chroma Absolu

Une majorité de B - Clairement Cuivré

Le cuivré fait fureur en ce moment, et il est là pour pour de bon! Cette magnifique nuance automnale est relativement facile à réaliser si vous avez les cheveux blonds. Les brunes pourront essayer un balayage et un gloss pour donner à leurs cheveux une tonalité cuivrée. Aidez vos cheveux cuivrés à conserver une allure impeccable avec un soin nourrissant comme le Masque Chroma Filler de Chroma Absolu qui laisse les cheveux 93 % plus nourris*, tout en préservant l’intensité de la couleur à 92 %, même après 6 semaines**.

* Test instrumental : Masque Chroma Filler
** Test instrumental : Bain Riche + Masque Chroma Filler





Une majorité de C - Blond lumineux

Le blond lumineux est indémodable. Cette couleur de cheveux demande beaucoup d’entretien, même si vous êtes une blonde naturelle. Par contre, le résultat en vaut vraiment la peine! Assurez-vous simplement d’offrir à vos cheveux un maximum de nutrition à la maison avec Chroma Absolu, un soin qui scelle la brillance et hydrate les cheveux colorés, votre nouvel ami, quoi!

Chroma Absolu






Chroma Absolu

Une majorité de D - Brillante brunette

Si vous cherchez un maximum de brillance, une coloration marron réfléchit beaucoup mieux la lumière qu’une coloration blonde. Les brunes choisiront une nuance qui soit d’un à deux niveaux plus foncés que leur couleur naturelle, en plus de s’offrir un traitement gloss en salon comme le Booster Brillance Fusio-Dose, pour des cheveux magnifiquement lustrés. À domicile, le Masque Vert Chroma Neutralisant tiendra à distance les reflets rouges indésirables grâce à ses pigments verts.





Une majorité de E - Brun chocolat cerise

Alors que le rose pâle a fait son apparition depuis un moment déjà, le brun chocolat cerise commence tout juste à s’afficher. Si vos cheveux sont naturellement foncés, éclaircir des sections de cheveux en leur conférant une tonalité cerise peut être un moyen intéressant d’ajouter une touche de couleur à son look sans toutefois se risquer à une métamorphose complète. Assurez-vous d’avoir des cheveux doux, brillants et nourris dès le début de votre routine grâce au Bain Riche Chroma Respect qui laisse vos cheveux colorés 90 % plus hydratés* et donc moins sujets à l’affadissement.

* Test instrumental : Bain Riche Chroma Respect + Masque Chroma Filler + Sérum Chroma Thermique



Articles Recommandés

Découvrez comment nous combinons nos connaissances approfondies des coiffeurs et de leurs clients pour imaginer un monde de soins capillaires qui dépasserait toutes vos attentes.



Trouvez Le Salon Le Plus Proche

Bien au-delà d’une simple retouche des racines ou d’un rafraîchissement occasionnel, prenez rendez-vous dans le salon Kérastase le plus proche pour un diagnostic capillaire personnalisé et gratuit.


TROUVER MON SALON


Vos soins personnels





Fusio-Dose au salon

En savoir plus sur le service personnalisé au salon qui transforme
la qualité des cheveux en moins de 5 minutes.


En savoir plus


Les produits adéquats pour vous

Effectuez le diagnostic des cheveux en ligne pour trouver le meilleur assortiment d’entretien
et de soin adapté à vos cheveux.


Débuter le diagnostic






Orientation message
For the best experience, please turn your device