Main content

Your Scalp Microbiome Is The Secret To Healthy, Beautiful Hair

The key to a healthier and happier hair scalp is your scalp microbiome! Learn how to tend to your scalp with Kérastase's Specifique Potentialiste scalp treatment.

Your Scalp Microbiome is the Secret to Healthy, Beautiful Hair


What's the key to beautiful hair? A healthy hair scalp! In order to achieve a healthy scalp, we must think about the overall wellness of our hair. This means that the hair care products we put on our scalp must use the correct ingredients. Our beauty routines aren't just about looking good, we want them to help us feel good, boosting our well-being, too. And, at Kerastase, we know that by truly improving the condition of the hair scalp, your hair will reap the benefits.




Unfortunately, our modern lifestyles wreak havoc on our hair, with 42% of people suffering with an unhealthy scalp due to heat styling, tap water, pollution, stress and diet. If you've ever felt that your hair gets greasy too quickly, that your scalp doesn't feel comfortable or that your roots look lifeless and feel less than fresh, then your scalp could do with some much-needed TLC. And zero-ing in your scalp microbiome is the answer.


Your Scalp Microbiome is the Secret to Healthy, Beautiful Hair



The Scalp Microbiome: What is it?


Your Scalp Microbiome is the Secret to Healthy, Beautiful Hair


For a long time, pre and probiotics for gut health have been big news; boost the good gut bacteria and you'll reap the health benefits. Our skin also has its own microbiome made up of bacteria, and this has been the biggest skincare discovery of the past 15 years. 47% of millennials now use facial skincare containing probiotics, while there are 1 million posts on Instagram with the hashtags #probiotics, #microbiome, #prebiotics. In short, the microbiome is big news, especially for the hair scalp.




With our hair scalps being an extension of our skin, it made sense for Kerastase to focus its research on the scalp microbiome. Could optimizing this microbiome lead to not just a healthier scalp but healthier hair too? The scalp microbiome, when in good health, is a beneficial ecosystem of living bacteria. When in balance it can defend against and recover from aggression. But if the fragile balance of this microbiome is weakened, scalp ailments and discomfort start to emerge.


Your Scalp Microbiome is the Secret to Healthy, Beautiful Hair




A healthy scalp microbiome can be sent into disarray by factors like heat styling, tap water, pollution, stress and diet, leading to flat, greasy roots. If this happens, hair can lose its vibrancy, strength and beauty, while the scalp itself can feel uncomfortable with itching, sensitivity, and irritation. This is why it's important to continue to factor in basic health and wellness protocol when tending to your scalp!


Specifique Potentialiste: The Best Scalp Treatment


Your Scalp Microbiome is the Secret to Healthy, Beautiful Hair


To preserves scalp barrier & fight scalp imbalances for longer, Kerastase has created the first universal scalp treatment in the form of a defense serum for unbalanced scalps powered by scalp microbiome science- Specifique Potentialiste. The potent formula contains 10% Bifidus Prebiotic fractions to feed the food bacteria protecting and fortifying the scalp microbiome and 1% Vitamin C to neutralize environmental aggressors for healthier hair.



The fast-acting scalp treatment product has an instant effect to comfort the scalp so it feels soothed, refreshed and energized with a welcome root lift effect. Instantly, you can expect a more hydrated scalp that is better protected against pollution for improved root health. Day after day, your scalp will be healthy & revitalized.


Your Scalp Microbiome is the Secret to Healthy, Beautiful Hair







Discover Related Articles

Discover how we combine our deep knowledge of hairdressers and their clients to imagine a world of hair care products that would exceed expectations



Find Your Nearest Salon

Far more than the place to get your root touch-up or an occasional trim, book an appointment at your nearest Kérastase salon for a complimentary personalized hair diagnosis.


Find a Salon


Services
Your Personal Care





Fusio-Dose In Salon

Learn about the signature in-salon service that transforms
hair quality in under 5 minutes.


Learn More


The Right Products for You

Take the online hair diagnostic to find the best hair care
and treatment mix for your hair.


Start Now






Orientation message
For the best experience, please turn your device

Main content

Le microbiome de votre cuir chevelu est le secret de la santé et la beauté des cheveux

La clé d'un cuir chevelu plus sain est le microbiome de votre cuir chevelu! Apprenez à prendre soin de votre cuir chevelu avec Specifique Potentialiste de Kérastase.

Your Scalp Microbiome is the Secret to Healthy, Beautiful Hair


Quelle est la clé de la beauté des cheveux? Un cuir chevelu sain! Pour obtenir un cuir chevelu sain, nous devons penser au bien-être global de nos cheveux. Cela signifie que les produits de soins capillaires que nous appliquons sur notre cuir chevelu doivent utiliser les bons ingrédients. Nos routines de beauté ne se limitent pas à l'aspect esthétique, nous voulons qu'elles nous aident à nous sentir bien et à améliorer notre bien-être. Et, chez Kerastase, nous savons qu'en améliorant véritablement l'état du cuir chevelu, vos cheveux en récolteront les fruits.




Malheureusement, nos modes de vie modernes font des ravages sur nos cheveux. 42% des gens souffrent d'un cuir chevelu en mauvaise santé à cause de la chaleur des appareils de coiffure, de l'eau du robinet, de la pollution, du stress et de l'alimentation. Si vous avez déjà eu l'impression que vos cheveux deviennent trop vite gras, que votre cuir chevelu n'est pas confortable ou que vos racines n'ont pas l'air vivantes et ne sont pas fraîches, alors votre cuir chevelu a besoin d'être soigné. Et la réponse est dans le microbiome de votre cuir chevelu.


Your Scalp Microbiome is the Secret to Healthy, Beautiful Hair



Le microbiome du cuir chevelu : Qu'est-ce que c'est ?


Your Scalp Microbiome is the Secret to Healthy, Beautiful Hair


Depuis longtemps, les pré et probiotiques pour la santé intestinale font l'objet d'une grande attention ; stimulez les bonnes bactéries intestinales et vous en récolterez les fruits. Notre peau possède également son propre microbiome, composé de bactéries, et c'est la plus grande découverte de ces 15 dernières années en matière de soins de la peau. 47 % des millennials utilisent désormais des soins du visage contenant des probiotiques, tandis qu'on compte 1 million de posts sur Instagram avec les hashtags #probiotiques, #microbiome, #prebiotiques. En bref, le microbiome est une grande nouvelle, en particulier pour le cuir chevelu.




Nos cuirs chevelus étant une extension de notre peau, il était logique pour Kerastase de concentrer ses recherches sur le microbiome du cuir chevelu. L'optimisation de ce microbiome pourrait-elle conduire non seulement à un cuir chevelu plus sain, mais aussi à des cheveux plus sains ? Le microbiome du cuir chevelu, lorsqu'il est en bonne santé, est un écosystème bénéfique de bactéries vivantes. Lorsqu'il est en équilibre, il peut se défendre contre les agressions et s'en remettre. Mais si l'équilibre fragile de ce microbiome est affaibli, des affections et des désagréments du cuir chevelu commencent à apparaître.


Your Scalp Microbiome is the Secret to Healthy, Beautiful Hair




Un microbiome sain du cuir chevelu peut être perturbé par des facteurs tels que la chaleur des appareils de coiffure, l'eau du robinet, la pollution, le stress et l'alimentation, ce qui entraîne des racines plates et grasses. Dans ce cas, les cheveux peuvent perdre leur vitalité, leur force et leur beauté, tandis que le cuir chevelu lui-même peut se sentir mal à l'aise avec des démangeaisons, une sensibilité et une irritation. C'est pourquoi il est important de continuer à prendre en compte les protocoles de santé et de bien-être de base lorsque vous prenez soin de votre cuir chevelu !


Specifique Potentialiste : Le meilleur traitement du cuir chevelu


Your Scalp Microbiome is the Secret to Healthy, Beautiful Hair


Pour préserver la barrière du cuir chevelu et lutter plus longtemps contre les déséquilibres du cuir chevelu, Kérastase a créé le premier traitement pour cheveux universel sous la forme d'un sérum de défense pour les cuirs chevelus déséquilibrés, basé sur la science du microbiome du cuir chevelu - Specifique Potentialiste. La formule puissante contient 10% de fractions prébiotiques Bifidus pour nourrir les bactéries alimentaires protégeant et fortifiant le microbiome du cuir chevelu et 1% de vitamine C pour neutraliser les agresseurs environnementaux pour des cheveux plus sains



Ce produit de traitement du cuir chevelu à action rapide a un effet instantané pour réconforter le cuir chevelu et lui donner une sensation d'apaisement, de fraîcheur et d'énergie, avec un effet bienvenu de soulèvement des racines. Instantanément, vous pouvez vous attendre à un cuir chevelu plus hydraté et mieux protégé contre la pollution pour une meilleure santé des racines. Jour après jour, votre cuir chevelu sera sain et revitalisé.


Your Scalp Microbiome is the Secret to Healthy, Beautiful Hair







Articles Recommandés

Découvrez comment nous combinons nos connaissances approfondies des coiffeurs et de leurs clients pour imaginer un monde de soins capillaires qui dépasserait toutes vos attentes.



Trouvez Le Salon Le Plus Proche

Bien au-delà d’une simple retouche des racines ou d’un rafraîchissement occasionnel, prenez rendez-vous dans le salon Kérastase le plus proche pour un diagnostic capillaire personnalisé et gratuit.


TROUVER MON SALON


Vos soins personnels





Fusio-Dose au salon

En savoir plus sur le service personnalisé au salon qui transforme
la qualité des cheveux en moins de 5 minutes.


En savoir plus


Les produits adéquats pour vous

Effectuez le diagnostic des cheveux en ligne pour trouver le meilleur assortiment d’entretien
et de soin adapté à vos cheveux.


Débuter le diagnostic






Orientation message
For the best experience, please turn your device