Main content

CARE IS OUR STORY AND OUR FUTURE

OUR COMMITMENTS FOR THE PLANET





Today and more than ever, the world needs care – responsible and sustainable care. Since 2013, Kérastase has resolved to extend its expertise in the art of care by committing to minimizing its impact on the planet. Drawing on our excellence in innovation, we continue to find new ways to cut down on waste and empower our customers to make more sustainable choices.



We believe in care. Care for better. We’re optimizing our packaging, reformulating our products and reimagining the fundamentals of how we deliver hair care. We continue to pioneer the future of hair care while driving positive change and striving to build a more diverse, inclusive and responsible future.

Rosa Carriço
Global President, Kérastase
We believe in care. Care for better. We’re optimizing our packaging, reformulating our products and reimagining the fundamentals of how we deliver hair care. We continue to pioneer the future of hair care while driving positive change and striving to build a more diverse, inclusive and responsible future.

Rosa Carriço
Global President, Kérastase




WE ARE COMMITTED TO MORE SUSTAINABLE PACKAGING

Kérastase is committed to reducing packaging wherever possible, using less virgin materials and more recycled, recyclable and refillable delivery systems. Beginning with shampoo bottles and branching out to more and more products, we are creating a sustainable packaging program, with many more refill innovations to follow.





Shampoo



Shampoo



Conditioner



Heat Protectant



Serum



Kérastase



Refillable shampoo bottles with unlimited reusability

Kérastase applies its innovative spirit to an entirely new shampoo delivery system that is more luxurious and sustainable than ever before. Available in five Kérastase ranges, the refillable bain provides a completely reusable, beautiful shampoo bottle with custom engraving for an aesthetically pleasing, luxury look in the shower. The system eliminates most of the plastic waste associated with single-use shampoo bottles, making heightened luxury a responsible practice.





THE QUEST FOR 100% RECYCLED PLASTIC


Besides stiving for more eco-conscious packaging innovations, we aim to replace virgin plastic by recycled plastic wherever we still use plastic. Since 2021, all of our retail shampoo bottles* are now made with 95% recycled plastic** and are recyclable. In the coming years, the other formats will follow.


Our goal is to reach 100% biobased or recycled plastic by 2030. By 2025, more than 60% of our product packaging will be made of recycled material.

In 2021, we saved 520 tons of virgin plastic across the brand.

*Excluding the cap. **The remaining 5% are dyes and additives.



Between 2020 & 2021

100%

increase in use of recycled plastic.

In 2021

520 tons

of virgin plastic saved across the brand.

Between 2025

+60%

of our plastic packaging will be made of recycled plastic.

Between 2030

100%

of the plastic we use will be issued from recycled of biobased sources.





WE ARE COMMITTED TO MORE RESPONSIBLE FORMULAS



Kérastase is applying its spirit of innovation to improving formulas by integrating more sustainable raw materials and exploring green sciences to harness the power of nature without exhausting its resources.


From bio-based* ingredients such as centella asiatica to biotechnology** sourced actives like
hyaluronic acid and amino acid, our ambition is to combine the highest product efficacy with sustainable processes.

By 2030, Kérastase will use green science technologies in all its products.

To date, more than 60% of our ingredients are already biobased.

*A bio-based ingredient is a raw material developed from renewable organic matter.
**A green transformation, biotechnologies are production processes which obtain high-performance ingredients of natural origin, using living tools.





We Are Committed
To Producing Sustainably





JOIN US TO CARE FOR THE PLANET


With our commitments for the planet, we hope to generate a circle of care in the professional luxury haircare world, from sourcing and manufacturing to formulas and packaging. This goal can only be achieved with your help. Join us to create more impact: make our planet greener and our oceans cleaner by recycling your products after usage.

Eco-Friendly Water Tip

Save water! Don’t forget to turn off the water
while applying products under the shower :)



CARING ABOUT ANIMAL WELFARE


Kérastase does not test any of its products or any of its ingredients on animals.


Kérastase does not test any of its products or any of its ingredients on animals. For more than 30 years, we have been committed to a world without animal testing, thanks to pioneering alternative methods of assessing safety that do not involve animals. Know more about it.

Orientation message
For the best experience, please turn your device

Main content

LE SOIN EST NOTRE HISTOIRE ET NOTRE AVENIR

NOS ENGAGEMENTS POUR LA PLANÈTE





Aujourd'hui et plus que jamais, le monde a besoin de soins, des soins responsables et durables. Depuis 2013, Kérastase a pris la résolution d'étendre son expertise dans l'art du soin capillaire en s'engageant à devenir une marque respectueuse de l'environnement et en minimisant son impact sur l'environnement. Basé sur notre excellence en matière d'innovation, nous continuons à trouver de nouvelles façons de réduire les déchets et de permettre à nos clients de faire des choix plus durables.



Nous croyons aux soins. Un soin pour le mieux. Nous optimisons nos emballages, reformulons nos produits et réinventons les fondamentaux de notre façon afin d'offrir le meilleur des soins capillaires. Nous continuons d'être les pionniers de l'avenir des soins capillaires au volant du changement positif et s'efforcer de construire une société plus diversifiée, inclusive et un avenir éco responsable.

Rosa Carriço
Président Mondial, Kérastase
Nous croyons aux soins. Un soin pour le mieux. Nous optimisons nos emballages, reformulons nos produits et réinventons les fondamentaux de notre façon afin d'offrir le meilleur des soins capillaires. Nous continuons d'être les pionniers de l'avenir des soins capillaires au volant du changement positif et s'efforcer de construire une société plus diversifiée, inclusive et un avenir éco responsable.

Rosa Carriço
Président Mondial, Kérastase




KÉRASTASE S'ENGAGE POUR DES PLUS D'EMBALLAGES ÉCOLOGIQUES

Nous nous engageons à réduire autant que possible les déchets d'emballage, en utilisant moins de matériaux vierges et plus recyclés, ainsi que des systèmes de livraison recyclables et rechargeables. À commencer par les bouteilles de shampoing et en continuant vers de plus en plus de produits, nous créons un programme d'emballage écologique, avec d'autres nombreuses innovations de recharge à suivre.





Shampoo



Shampooing



Revitalisant



Protecteur Thermique



Sérum



Kérastase



Flacons de shampoing rechargeables avec réutilisation illimitée

Kérastase applique son esprit innovant à un tout nouveau système de distribution de shampoing plus luxueux et plus respectueux de l'environnement que jamais. Disponible en cinq gammes Kérastase, le bain rechargeable fournit une bouteille de shampoing entièrement réutilisable avec une gravure personnalisée pour un look luxueux et esthétique sous la douche. Le système élimine la plupart des déchets plastiques associés aux bouteilles de shampoing à usage unique, faisant du luxe accru une pratique responsable.





LA QUÊTE DU PLASTIQUE 100% RECYCLÉ


En plus de lutter pour des innovations d'emballage plus respectueuses de l'environnement, nous visons à remplacer le plastique vierge par du plastique recyclé partout où nous utilisons encore du plastique. Depuis 2021, toutes nos bouteilles de shampoing en ventes* sont désormais fabriquées avec 95 % de plastique recyclé** et sont recyclables. Dans les années à venir, les autres formats suivront.


Notre objectif est d'atteindre 100 % de plastique biosourcé ou recyclé d'ici 2030. D'ici 2025, plus de 60 % des emballages de nos produits seront fabriqués à partir de matériaux recyclés.

En 2021, nous avons économisé 3627 tonnes de plastique vierge sur l'ensemble de la marque.

*Hors bouchon. **Les 5 % restants sont des colorants et des additifs.



Depuis octobre 2021,

100%

de nos bouteilles de shampoing pour la vente au détail* sont fabriquées avec 95% de plastique recyclé**.

En 2021

520 tonnes

de plastique vierge ont été économisées sur l'ensemble de la marque.

D'ici 2025,

plus de 60%

de nos emballages plastiques seront fabriqués à partir de plastique recyclé.

D'ici 2030,

100%

du plastique que nous utilisons sera recyclé ou biologique.





NOUS NOUS ENGAGEONS POUR DES FORMULES PLUS ÉCO RESPONSABLES



Kérastase applique son esprit d'innovation à l'amélioration des formules en intégrant des matières premières et explorer les sciences de l'environnement pour exploiter la puissance de la nature sans épuiser ses ressources.


Des ingrédients biosourcés* comme la centella asiatica aux actifs issus de la biotechnologie** comme
l'acide hyaluronique et l'acide aminé, notre ambition est de combiner la plus haute efficacité produit avec des processus durables.

D'ici 2030, Kérastase utilisera les technologies des sciences de l'environnement dans tous ses produits.

À ce jour, plus de 61% de nos ingrédients sont déjà biosourcés.

*Un ingrédient biosourcé est une matière première élaborée à partir de matière organique renouvelable.
**Transformation verte, les biotechnologies sont des procédés de production qui permettent d'obtenir des ingrédients performants d'origine naturelle, à partir d'outils vivants.





Nous sommes déterminés à
Produire durablement





JOIGNEZ-VOUS À NOUS POUR PRENDRE SOIN DE LA PLANÈTE


Avec nos engagements pour la planète, nous espérons générer un cercle de soins dans le monde professionnel des soins capillaires de luxe, de l'approvisionnement et de la fabrication aux formules et aux emballages. Cet objectif ne peut être atteint qu'avec votre aide. Rejoignez-nous pour créer plus d'impact : aidez notre planète verte et rendez nos océans plus propres en recyclant vos produits après usage.

Astuces respectueuse de l'environnement sur l'eau

Économiser l'eau! N'oubliez pas de couper l'eau
en appliquant des produits sous la douche :)



SE SOUCIER DU BIEN-ÊTRE DES ANIMAUX


Kérastase ne teste aucun de ses produits et aucun de ses ingrédients sur les animaux.


Depuis plus de 30 ans, nous nous engageons pour un monde sans expérimentation animale, grâce à des alternatives pionnières des méthodes d'évaluation de la sécurité qui n'impliquent pas d'animaux et qui sont sans cruauté. En savoir plus.

Orientation message
For the best experience, please turn your device