Main content

Getting Ready To Go Blonde

It’s your first time and you’re filled with nervous excitement and blonde envy.
You’ve scanned both Instagram and Pinterest for the perfect look
and local colorist, and you’re emotionally ready to lose your blonde
virginity. Here’s how to properly prepare for your blonde rendezvous.

BEFORE
/ Blonde Expectations /





Kerastase Blond Absolu Blonde Hair Model

You’re ready, but is your hair?

Take an honest look at the current condition of your hair. Blonding is like stripping your hair naked. Your stylist can help you determine if your strands are vulnerable to damage and breakage. You may want to get a fresh cut first, to be sure you are entering the process from a place of strength and health.


Kerastase Blond Absolu Blonde Hair Care - Set The Right Hair Tone

Set the right tone.

Not all blondes are the same. The blonde bombshell celeb’s hair you covet may not be right for you. This is quite personal, so you’ll need to consult with your stylist to decide on the perfect shade. Generally, cooler tones pair well with fair skin and warmer tones suit deeper skin, but you should let your hair professional guide you to the blonde that will most beautifully complement your skin and eyes.

Kerastase Blond Absolu Blonde Hair Care - Trust Your Hair Colorist

Trust your colorist.

Remember, this is a relationship. Blonde is a big step and you need a partner you can trust. Scan those Instagram portfolios & Pinterest pins for bleached hair, balayage, highlights and babylights and choose a colorist whose previous work inspires you, then book a consultation to make a plan of action together. Do not go ahead with blonding until you’ve found the one.





DURING
/ Going Blonde /









AFTER
/ Blonde Preservation /





Kerastase Blond Absolu Blonde Hair Care - You'll Feel Different Afterwards & So Will Your Hair

You’ll feel different afterwards—so will your hair.

Bleaching strips the hair and sensitizes the fiber. The result is a roughening up of the cuticle that will almost certainly change your hair’s texture over time. Curly hair can become straighter at the ends due to dryness, and straight hair gets more volume as the cuticles roughen up. Hydrating care is absolutely essential to keep dryness and dullness to a minimum.

Kerastase Blond Absolu Blonde Hair Care - Aftercare is Essential

Aftercare is essential.

We cannot stress enough how important it is to properly care for hair after it has been lightened with bleach. To make sure that afterglow lasts, please do expect to spend extra time and effort on daily hair care. Your stylist can help you find the exact right product routine, but generally the key is hydration and color correction. Lavish your new hair with nourishing, neutralizing products that keep your hair healthy, while your color stays cool and bright.





Your Blonde Routine:

Use Bain Ultra-Violet Purple Shampoo once a week until desired tone is reached,
followed by Masque Ultra-Violet Purple Hair Mask to maintain shade.








Discover Related Articles

Discover how we combine our deep knowledge of hairdressers and their clients to imagine a world of hair care products that would exceed expectations



Find Your Nearest Salon

Far more than the place to get your root touch-up or an occasional trim, book an appointment at your nearest Kérastase salon for a complimentary personalized hair diagnosis.


Find a Salon


Services
Your Personal Care





Fusio-Dose In Salon

Learn about the signature in-salon service that transforms
hair quality in under 5 minutes.


Learn More


The Right Products for You

Take the online hair diagnostic to find the best hair care
and treatment mix for your hair.


Start Now






Orientation message
For the best experience, please turn your device

Main content

Passer au blond facilement avec les experts

Passer au blond facilement avec les experts Kérastase

C’est votre première coloration en blond et vous avez hâte, mais vous êtes aussi angoissé(e) à l’idée de le faire. Vous avez passé des heures sur Instagram et Pinterest à la recherche de la nuance de blond parfaite pour vous. Vous êtes émotionnellement prêt(e) à oser et vivre le blond chaque jour. Découvrez comment vous préparer adéquatement pour votre rendez-vous blondeur.

AVANT
/ Les attentes /





Kerastase Blond Absolu Blonde Hair Model

Vous êtes prêt(e), mais vos cheveux le sont-ils?

Prenez le temps d’examiner la santé actuelle de vos cheveux. La décoloration revient à mettre le cheveu à nu et votre coiffeur peut vous aider à déterminer à quel point votre fibre capillaire risque de s’abîmer ou de casser. Avant de commencer, vous pouvez vous faire couper les cheveux pour amorcer le processus avec des cheveux forts et sains.


Kerastase Blond Absolu Blonde Hair Care - Set The Right Hair Tone

Choisir le bon ton.

Tous les blonds sont différents. Le blond de votre influenceur préféré n’est peut-être pas celui qui vous convient le mieux. C’est un choix très personnel et vous aurez besoin de consulter votre coiffeur pour trouver la nuance parfaite. Généralement, les tons plus froids s’accordent mieux avec les peaux claires, alors que les tons plus chauds vont mieux aux teints hâlés, mais votre coiffeur est le mieux placé pour vous orienter vers le blond qui se marie le mieux avec votre peau et la couleur de vos yeux.

Kerastase Blond Absolu Blonde Hair Care - Trust Your Hair Colorist

Faites confiance à votre coloriste.

Souvenez-vous que vous entamez une nouvelle relation. Passer au blond est une décision importante et vous avez besoin d’un partenaire de confiance. Faites le tour des portfolios Instagram et des épingles Pinterest pour repérer vos décolorations, balayages, mèches et babylights préférés, puis choisissez un coloriste qui vous inspire et prenez rendez-vous avec lui pour élaborer un plan d’action. Ce n’est pas une décision qu’on prend à la légère. Ne passez pas au blond tant que vous n’avez pas trouvé celui qui vous convient.





PENDANT
/ Passer au blond /









APRÈS
/ Entretenir le blond /





Kerastase Blond Absolu Blonde Hair Care - You'll Feel Different Afterwards & So Will Your Hair

Vous vous sentirez différent(e) et vos cheveux aussi.

La décoloration décape le cheveu et sensibilise la fibre capillaire, ce qui rend les cuticules rugueuses et modifiera très probablement la texture de vos cheveux avec le temps. Les cheveux blond bouclés peuvent devenir plus raides aux pointes en raison de la sécheresse, tandis que les cheveux lisses gagnent en volume. Il est absolument essentiel d’utiliser un soin hydratant pour minimiser la sécheresse et le manque d’éclat.

Kerastase Blond Absolu Blonde Hair Care - Aftercare is Essential

L’entretien est essentiel.

Nous n’insisterons jamais assez sur l’importance de prendre soin de votre nouvelle couleur de cheveux après une décoloration. Pour vous assurer qu’elle garde au cours du temps, vous devrez accorder plus de temps et d’attention à vos soins capillaires quotidiens. Votre coiffeur peut vous aider à trouver la routine qui convient le mieux à vos besoins, mais en général, l’hydratation et la neutralisation des reflets sont les clés d’un blond durable. Prenez soin de vos cheveux avec des produits nourrissants et neutralisants comme notre meilleur shampooing violet, qui préserve la santé de votre chevelure et l’éclat de votre blond.





Routine de soins capillaires pour cheveux blonds:

Utilisez le shampooing mauve Bain Ultra-Violet une fois par semaine jusqu’à l'obtention
de la nuance désirée, puis le masque Ultra-Violet pour l'entretien de votre couleur.








Articles Recommandés

Découvrez comment nous combinons nos connaissances approfondies des coiffeurs et de leurs clients pour imaginer un monde de soins capillaires qui dépasserait toutes vos attentes.



Trouvez Le Salon Le Plus Proche

Bien au-delà d’une simple retouche des racines ou d’un rafraîchissement occasionnel, prenez rendez-vous dans le salon Kérastase le plus proche pour un diagnostic capillaire personnalisé et gratuit.


TROUVER MON SALON


Vos soins personnels





Fusio-Dose au salon

En savoir plus sur le service personnalisé au salon qui transforme
la qualité des cheveux en moins de 5 minutes.


En savoir plus


Les produits adéquats pour vous

Effectuez le diagnostic des cheveux en ligne pour trouver le meilleur assortiment d’entretien
et de soin adapté à vos cheveux.


Débuter le diagnostic






Orientation message
For the best experience, please turn your device