Customer Service

FAQ's

Our Response to Covid-19

Online Orders

Kérastase Canada, along with parent company L’Oréal Canada, is a manufacturer and distributor of hygiene and personal care products, as well as hand sanitizing (hydroalcoholic) gel. As such, we have been classified by government officials under the category of essential sanitary products.

As a complement to this authorization, the government is allowing online commerce to continue as it is the safest way for consumers to buy in the current context. As such, we continue to sell and distribute our products to consumers through this channel, via our own website, as well as retailer partners.

We have also put in place strict security and health protocols in all our facilities, including our manufacturing plant and warehouse, to ensure the safety of all. Our warehouse team currently processing online orders work in alternate shifts to practice social distancing guidelines, which may slightly affect shipping time.

Our number one priority remains the wellbeing of our employees and their families, our customers and our communities.

We appreciate your understanding and support during these difficult times.

Our solidary plan

As the effects of COVID-19 continue to disrupt communities around the world, we are proud to contribute to the fight against coronavirus in our hometown. We have shifted the production of our Montreal plant to include the manufacturing of hand sanitizing (hydroalcoholic) gel, which will be donated to hospitals such as the Centre Hospitalier de l’Université de Montréal (CHUM) and McGill University Health Center (MUHC) as well as other health and charitable organizations in need. This program aims to support healthcare professionals, who are on the front-line in the fight to curb the spread of COVID-19. It’s our way of thanking them for their hard work.

For more information on our solidary plan: http://www.newswire.ca/en/releases/archive/March2020/25/c2541.html


1. How will I know that my order was received?

An order confirmation will appear as the last step in your order process. Shortly after, you will receive an e-mail confirmation with an order number and summary of your order.

2. How can I review my orders?

Once you have placed an order, you can review its status at any time under My Account Profile. To review past order history, go to My Account Profile then Order History. This screen will display all orders you have placed with Kérastase and will include order numbers and confirmation dates.

3. How can I track my order?

Once an order has shipped, you will receive a shipment confirmation email containing your tracking information. You may also call Customer Service for assistance tracking your order.

4. Do you ship internationally?

Currently, Kérastase only ships within Canada. Shipments to international destinations is not available. In order to make purchases at Kérastase, you must have both a shipping address and credit card billing address within the Canada. In addition, the issuing bank must be based in the Canada.

5. What is your exchange and return policy?

If you are unsatisfied with a product, please contact our customer service at 1-866-537-2782 (Monday to Friday 9:00 am to 5:00 pm Eastern Time) and you may return it within 30 days of purchase with your original receipt. We recommend that you return all products unopened and in the same condition in which they were delivered via Canada Post Shipping and handling are not included in refunds.

Please send returns to:

L’Oréal Canada – Return Departement 3500 rue Douglas-B.-Floreani, Door 31-32 Saint-Laurent, QC H4S 2B9

6. I noticed Kérastase is sold at my local drugstore. Is this okay to buy?

Diverted products can be counterfeit, diluted formulas, or old, expired formulas that may not be safe to use. Contaminated or counterfeit products could cause irritation or even infection. If you buy our products in a supermarket, drugstore or any other outlet other than this website or a Kérastase Consultant Salon, we cannot guarantee that it is an authentic Kérastase product.

7. Can I purchase salon size products?

Salon size Kérastase products are for professional use in salon only and are not for retail sale.

Our Products

1. Does Kérastase test on animals?

We are happy to confirm that the L'Oréal group of companies, which includes Lancôme, Redken, Garnier, Ralph Lauren, Giorgio Armani, Biotherm, Kérastase, and Vichy, as well as L'Oréal, has carried out no animal testing since 1989 on the entire range of its products. This decision was undertaken within the framework of our fundamental objectives: to offer innovative products of high quality while ensuring their safety in use by our customers. For information about the significant efforts deployed by our laboratories over a period of 25 years to develop alternative methods to animal testing, as well as our very important achievements in this field, please consult our website at https://www.loreal.ca.

2. Are Kérastase products hypo-allergenic?

Kérastase does not test for or claim that our products are hypoallergenic. If you have a specific allergy, please contact us or the L'Oréal Consumer Affairs department at 1-866-537-2782 to determine if a product is suitable for use.

3. Are there any restrictions for using Kérastase products, for instance when pregnant or on medication?

There are no specific restrictions for using our products. However, you should always consult your doctor for questions or concerns.

Choosing the Right Products

1. How do I find products on your site?

You can search for items on Kérastase in the following ways:

  • - By brand, listed on the upper toolbar and left navigation "Shop Products"
  • - By category, listed in a menu on the bottom right-hand side of the Shop Products screen ("Cleanse & Shampoo, "Treat & Condition", "Protect & Style")
  • - By browsing the "Shop Products," which can be found on the upper toolbar
  • - By entering a keyword in the "Search" box found on the upper right toolbar. This will take you a generated list of related products. The quickest way to find your desired line of products or a complete regimen is by using our Shop Products option. There, you may view all our lines as well as categories and choose the one that you are looking for.

2. How can I get advice on which Kérastase products are most suited to my hair?

For the most accurate recommendation of which products are most suited to your hair type, we recommend visiting a Kérastase Consultant Stylist. All are professionally trained on the diagnosis of the hair and scalp and can advise you on which Kérastase products most meet your needs. For the Kérastase Consultant Salon nearest you, please refer to our Salon Locator.

My Kérastase

1. How do I register and sign in?

Registering on the site not only allows you to shop on the Kérastase website, but also enables you to use our personalized features such as favorites and exclusive offers. Registered customers may also opt to be part of our Kérastase mailing list. Returning customers who have already completed the registration process, simply sign-in to access their existing account. You may access the registration / sign-in screen by clicking My Kérastase from the top navigation.

Luxury Hair Care, Now Within Reach

What is your three step regimen and why is it necessary?

Our prescribed three step regimen of cleanse, treat, prime is the professional secret for enhancing the condition and overall look of your hair in between salon visits. It starts with a professional hair diagnosis to discover your personalized routine. Then, you are only three steps away from amazing hair.

  • Cleanse: every salon quality style starts with the right shampoo. Replenish, reset and refresh your hair with our iconic Bains.
  • Treat: show your strands some love with our conditioners and hair masks for envy-inducing softness and shine.
  • Prime: build the perfect foundation for any style with our best-selling heat protectants, leave-in conditioners, thickening products, frizz fighters and more.

    Ordering

    Returns

    Shipping

    Account

Customer Service

FAQ

1. Comment saurai-je que ma commande a été reçue?

Une confirmation de commande apparaîtra au cours de la dernière étape de votre processus de commande. Peu après, vous recevrez un courriel de confirmation contenant un numéro de commande et un récapitulatif de la commande.

2. Comment puis-je consulter mes commandes?

Une fois que vous avez passé une commande, vous pouvez consulter son statut à tout moment sous Profil de mon Compte. Pour consulter l’historique des commandes passées, accédez au Profil de mon compte, puis à l’Historique des commandes. Cet écran affichera toutes les commandes que vous avez passées auprès de Kérastase et contiendra les numéros de commande et les dates de confirmation.

3. Comment puis-je suivre ma commande?

Après avoir passé une commande, vous recevrez un courriel de confirmation d’expédition contenant les informations de suivi. Vous pouvez aussi appeler le Service à la clientèle pour obtenir une assistance dans le suivi de votre commande.

4. Assurez-vous les livraisons internationales?

Actuellement, Kérastase expédie ses produits au Canada. Les expéditions vers l’étranger ne sont pas disponibles. Pour acheter des produits Kérastase, vous devez disposer d’une adresse de livraison et d’une adresse de carte bancaire situées au Canada. En outre, la banque émettrice doit être basée au Canada.

5. Quelle est votre politique en matière d’échanges et de retours?

Si vous n’êtes pas satisfait d’un produit, appelez le service à la clientèle au 1-866-537-2782 (du lun. au ven. de 9h à 17h, heure de l'Est) et retournez les produits achetés dans un délai de 30 jours après la livraison, accompagné de votre reçu initial. Nous ne pouvons pas accepter les retours de produits excessivement utilisés. Les frais de port ne sont pas inclus dans les remboursements.

Veuillez adresser vos produits à : L’Oréal Canada – Département des retours, 3500 rue Douglas-B.-Floreani, Door 31-32, Saint-Laurent, QC, H4S 2B9

6. J’ai remarqué que les produits Kérastase sont vendus dans ma pharmacie locale. Puis-je les acheter sans risque?

Les produits vendus en dehors du circuit normal peuvent être des contrefaçons, des produits dont la formule a été diluée ou des formules anciennes et périmées dont l’utilisation n’est pas sûre. Les produits contaminés ou contrefaits peuvent provoquer des irritations ou même des infections. Si vous achetez nos produits dans un supermarché, une pharmacie ou tout autre commerce que ce site Web Kérastase, nous ne pouvons pas garantir qu’il s’agit d’un produit Kérastase authentique.

7. Puis-je acheter des produits de format salon?

Les produits Kérastase de format salon sont destinés à un usage professionnel en salon et ne sont pas vendus au détail.

Nos produits

1. La marque Kérastase procède-t-elle à des essais sur les animaux?

Nous avons le plaisir de vous confirmer que le groupe de sociétés L’Oréal, qui comprend Lancôme, Redken, Garnier, Ralph Lauren, Giorgio Armani, Biotherm, Kérastase et Vichy, ainsi que L’Oréal, n’a effectué aucun test sur les animaux depuis 1989 pour toute la gamme de ses produits. Cette décision a été prise dans le cadre de nos objectifs fondamentaux : proposer des produits innovants de grande qualité tout en garantissant la sécurité de leur utilisation. Pour plus d'informations sur les efforts considérables déployés par nos laboratoires sur une période de 25 ans afin de développer des méthodes alternatives aux tests sur les animaux, ainsi que sur nos réalisations majeures dans ce domaine, veuillez consulter notre site Web à l’adresse https://www.loreal.ca.

2. Les produits Kérastase sont-ils hypo-allergéniques?

Kérastase ne procède à aucun test et ne garantit pas que ses produits sont hypo-allergéniques. Si vous souffrez d’une allergie particulière, veuillez communiquer avec nous ou avec le département des Affaires des consommateurs de L’Oréal au 1-866-537-2782 pour déterminer si un produit est adapté à votre situation.

3. Existe-t-il des restrictions d’utilisation des produits Kérastase, par exemple pendant la grossesse ou au cours d’un traitement médical?

Nos produits ne font l’objet d’aucune restriction particulière. Toutefois, vous devriez toujours consulter votre médecin pour toute question ou préoccupation.

Choisir les produits adéquats

1. Comment trouver des produits sur votre site?

Vous pouvez rechercher des articles sur le site Kérastase en procédant comme suit :

  • - Par marque, mentionnée dans la barre d’outils supérieure et dans le volet de navigation de gauche « Acheter des produits »
  • - Par catégorie, répertoriés dans un menu dans l’angle inférieur droit de l’écran Acheter des produits (« Laver et nettoyer », « Traiter et soigner », « Protéger et coiffer »).
  • - En parcourant la section « Acheter des produits », dans la barre d’outils supérieure.
  • - En entrant un mot clé dans la case « Recherche » de la barre d’outils supérieure droite. Cela vous permettra d’accéder à une liste de produits correspondants. Le moyen le plus rapide pour trouver la gamme de produits de votre choix ou un programme complet consiste à utiliser notre option Acheter des produits. Vous pourrez ainsi voir toutes nos gammes de produits ainsi que les catégories et choisir le produit qui vous intéresse.

2. Comment obtenir des conseils sur les produits Kérastase les mieux adaptés à mes cheveux?

Pour obtenir les recommandations les plus précises concernant les produits adaptés à votre type de cheveux, nous recommandons de vous adresser à un coiffeur conseiller Kérastase. Tous ont suivi une formation professionnelle au diagnostic des cheveux et du cuir chevelu et pourront vous recommander les produits les mieux adaptés à vos besoins. Pour trouver le salon de conseiller Kérastase le plus proche de chez vous, veuillez utiliser notre Localisateur de salon.

Mon Kérastase

1. Comment puis-je m’inscrire et me connecter?

L’inscription sur le site vous permet non seulement de faire des achats sur le site Web de Kérastase, mais aussi d’utiliser nos fonctions personnalisées comme les favoris et les offres exclusives. Les clients inscrits peuvent aussi choisir de s'inscrire sur notre liste de diffusion Kérastase. Les clients existants qui ont déjà suivi la procédure d’inscription n’ont qu’à se connecter pour accéder à leur compte. Vous pouvez accéder à l’écran d’inscription/de connexion en cliquant sur Mon Kérastase dans la barre de navigation supérieure.

Soins capillaires luxe, désormais abordables

Qu’est-ce que votre programme en trois étapes, et pourquoi est-il nécessaire?

Nos programmes prescrits en trois étapes permettent de laver, de traiter et de mettre en valeur les cheveux : il s’agit du secret professionnel permettant d’améliorer l’état et l’aspect général de vos cheveux entre deux visites au salon. Cela commence par le diagnostic d’un professionnel, qui vous permettra d’identifier votre routine personnalisée. Vous n’êtes plus alors qu’à trois étapes d’une chevelure de rêve.

  • Nettoyer : chaque coiffure de qualité dans un salon commence par le shampooing approprié. Régénérez, réparez et rafraîchissez vos cheveux à l’aide de nos Bains emblématiques.
  • Soigner : apportez de l’amour à vos mèches à l’aide de nos après-shampooings et nos masques qui produisent une douceur et une brillance qui susciteront les envies.
  • Mettre en valeur : construisez les fondations idéales pour toute coiffure en appliquant nos produits thermo-protecteurs les plus populaires, nos soins sans rinçage, nos produits épaississants, anti-frisottis et bien d’autres encore.

    Ordering

    Returns

    Shipping

    Account