Main content
Fernande Ly Kerastase model shot

Meet Fernanda Ly - New Kérastase Ambassador


Fernanda Ly @warukatta brings a fresh face to the world of luxury haircare as Kérastase brand ambassador. With her ever-changing hair colors and ultra-creative looks, Fernanda has redefined beauty as an inclusive endeavor, stalking her own path through the worlds of fashion and culture. Her tendency to constantly bleach her hair and rarely follow the rules makes her an ideal symbol of the Kérastase You Dare, We Care philosophy.
Fernanda Ly - New Kérastase Ambassador



“I’m so proud of being the new face of Kérastase! It’s a brand I’ve known and looked up to for a long time, not just for their products, which I use and love, but also for their daring mindset. You Dare, We Care, they say. That powerful statement is so relevant to me as I’ve never been one to follow a set path.”

Fernanda Ly
Brand Ambassador, Kérastase


Fernanda Ly - New Kérastase Ambassador
Rosa Carriço, Kerastase Global President



"Fernanda embodies a daring and multi-faceted vision of beauty. Her incredible career path has helped to change the face of the fashion industry to be more diverse and inclusive. I’m thrilled to see her joining the Kérastase family – her twinkly, thoughtful and inspirational personality brings new depth to our tagline You Dare, We Care."

Rosa Carriço
Global President, Kérastase


Get to know Fernanda Ly

The vibrant-haired model believes beauty is a superpower


When Sydney native Fernanda Ly walked for Louis Vuitton in 2015, her pink hair immediately set the fashion world abuzz. She proved what we’ve known at Kérastase all along – that your hair can change your life. Since then, Fernanda’s bubbly personality and unique sense of style has made her an internationally known model, shot by some of the world’s most prominent photographers for the covers of Vogue Hong Kong, Vogue Australia, i-D and more.

She now joins Kérastase as a brand ambassador to inspire our community with her constantly changing hair and unwavering sense of personal empowerment. “I feel most beautiful in the peaceful moments when I lay in bed after taking a bath,” she says, asserting her belief how you feel with yourself is paramount. “My idea of beauty is looking in the mirror and being satisfied with what is reflected back”.


Fernanda Ly and Chroma Absolu

Do you think beauty can be empowering?


Yes, absolutely. Beauty is often looked down upon as vain or superficial because of its self-serving nature, but I think it’s another type of strength. My hairstyle, for example, communicates my autonomy to the outside world.





Fernanda Ly is an Australian fashion model

What is your favorite Kérastase product?


Elixir Ultime L’Huile Originale Hair Oil. With bleached hair, I need all the help I can get! Before I used the oil, running my hands through my hair was frustrating because of all the tangles, and brushing would be stressful with all the breakage. After using the oil, my hair is glossy, but not overly so, and managing it is significantly easier because I don’t have to fight against the knots and breakage. I’m always disappointed when I run out!

Fernanda Ly is an Australian fashion model




Fernanda Ly is fan of Asian models

Do you have any women role models? In what ways do you identify with them?


I’m a really big fan of many fellow Asian models, notably Fei Fei Sun and HoYeon Jung. Fei Fei, for being the OG Asian model who succeeded in a time where acknowledging and celebrating people of Asian descent in fashion was an impossible concept. HoYeon, because she’s such a humble person who has always silently worked so hard to achieve her goals. She makes me believe that you can make your own success come true if you continuously work toward it.





Fernanda Ly is an Australian fashion model

What does it mean to be a woman today?


It seems as if we are supposed to be satisfied with our position in society “because at least it’s not like how it was before”, or so I’ve been told. Sometimes I feel like I’m walking on a narrow balance beam, torn between being proud of who I am – of being born a woman – but also despaired by the possibility of “what if…” At times it’s almost a begrudging acceptance that this is life as a woman.

Fernanda Ly is an Australian fashion model




What does female empowerment mean to you?


To be treated as a human of equal standing, to not be seen as inferior due to our sex and outward appearance.



Discover Related Articles

Discover how we combine our deep knowledge of hairdressers and their clients to imagine a world of hair care products that would exceed expectations



Find Your Nearest Salon

Far more than the place to get your root touch-up or an occasional trim, book an appointment at your nearest Kérastase salon for a complimentary personalized hair diagnosis.


Find a Salon


Services
Your Personal Care



Fusio dose in salon

Fusio-Dose In Salon

Learn about the signature in-salon service that transforms
hair quality in under 5 minutes.


Learn More
Diagnose your hair with Kerastase

The Right Products for You

Take the online hair diagnostic to find the best hair care
and treatment mix for your hair.


Start Now






Orientation message
For the best experience, please turn your device

Main content
Fernande Ly Kerastase model shot

Nous vous présentons Fernanda Ly - nouvelle ambassadrice Kérastase


Fernanda Ly @warukatta donne un nouveau visage à l’univers des soins capillaires de luxe en tant qu’ambassadrice de la marque Kérastase. La jeune femme a redéfini la beauté comme une démarche inclusive, elle qui change constamment la couleur de ses cheveux et qui arbore des looks ultracréatifs. Fernanda trace sa propre voie dans les mondes de la mode et de la culture. Sa tendance à décolorer constamment ses cheveux et à inventer ses propres règles fait d’elle l’icône idéale de la philosophie You Dare, We Care de Kérastase.
Fernanda Ly - New Kérastase Ambassador



« Je suis si fière d’être le nouveau visage de Kérastase! C’est une marque que je connais et admire depuis longtemps, non seulement pour ses produits, que j’utilise et que j’adore, mais aussi pour sa philosophie You Dare, We Care audacieuse. Cette vision puissante me rejoint complètement, car je n’ai jamais suivi un chemin tout tracé. »

Fernanda Ly
Ambassadrice, marque Kérastase


Fernanda Ly - New Kérastase Ambassador
Rosa Carriço, Kerastase Global President



« Fernanda incarne une vision audacieuse et multifacette de la beauté. Son extraordinaire parcours professionnel a contribué à faire de la mode une industrie offrant plus de diversité et d’inclusivité. Je suis ravie de l’accueillir dans la famille Kérastase! Sa personnalité pétillante, réfléchie et inspirante ajoute de la profondeur à notre vision You Dare, We Care. »

Rosa Carriço
Directrice générale de Kérastase


Faites connaissance avec Fernanda Ly

La beauté, un superpouvoir pour cette mannequin aux cheveux vibrants


Quand Fernanda Ly, originaire de Sydney, a défilé pour Louis Vuitton en 2015, ses cheveux roses ont immédiatement fait jaser dans le monde de la mode. Elle a prouvé ce que nous savons depuis toujours à Kérastase : nos cheveux peuvent changer notre vie. Depuis, la personnalité pétillante de Fernanda et son sens unique du style ont fait d’elle une mannequin connue partout sur la planète et photographiée par certains des plus grands photographes du monde pour les couvertures de magazines comme Vogue Hong Kong, Vogue Australie et i-D.

Elle se joint maintenant à Kérastase en tant qu’ambassadrice de la marque pour inspirer notre communauté avec ses cheveux en constante évolution et son sens inébranlable de l’épanouissement personnel. « C’est dans les moments paisibles que je me sens le plus belle, comme quand je suis allongée dans mon lit après avoir pris un bain. » Elle illustre ainsi sa conviction de ce qui est primordial : la façon dont nous nous sentons avec nous-même. « Mon idée de la beauté, c’est de me regarder dans le miroir et d’être satisfaite de ce que je vois. »


Fernanda Ly and Chroma Absolu

Pensez-vous que la beauté peut être une source d’émancipation?


Oui, absolument. La beauté est souvent méprisée, considérée comme vaine ou superficielle en raison de sa nature égocentrique, mais je pense que c’est un autre type de force. Ma coiffure, par exemple, communique mon autonomie au monde extérieur.





Fernanda Ly is an Australian fashion model

Quel est votre produit Kérastase préféré?


L’huile capillaire Elixir Ultime L’Huile Originale. Avec mes cheveux décolorés, j’ai besoin de toute l’aide possible! Avant d’utiliser ce produit, je me fâchais quand je me passais les mains dans les cheveux à cause de l’emmêlement, et le brossage était stressant avec toutes les cassures. Depuis que j’utilise l’huile, mes cheveux sont brillants, mais pas trop, et il est beaucoup plus facile de les coiffer; je ne lutte plus contre les nœuds et les cassures. Je suis toujours déçue quand la bouteille est vide!

Fernanda Ly is an Australian fashion model




Fernanda Ly is fan of Asian models

Y a-t-il des femmes qui vous inspirent? De quelles façons vous identifiez-vous à elles?


J’admire beaucoup de nombreuses mannequins asiatiques, dont Fei Fei Sun et HoYeon Jung. Fei Fei est la mannequin asiatique par excellence qui a réussi à une époque où reconnaître et célébrer les personnes d’origine asiatique en mode était impossible. Quant à HoYeon, j’aime sa personnalité totalement humble. Elle a toujours travaillé avec ardeur, discrètement, pour atteindre ses objectifs. Grâce à elle, je crois que l’on peut créer son propre succès si on y met continuellement des efforts.





Fernanda Ly is an Australian fashion model

Que signifie être une femme aujourd’hui?


On dirait que nous sommes censées être satisfaites de notre position dans la société, « car au moins, ce n’est pas comme avant ». Du moins, c’est ce qu’on m’a dit. Parfois, j’ai l’impression de marcher sur une poutre étroite, partagée entre la fierté d’être qui je suis - une femme - et le désespoir face à ce que nous pourrions être « si »... Parfois, c’est presque à contrecœur que j’accepte que c’est la vie d’une femme.

Fernanda Ly is an Australian fashion model




Que signifie pour vous l’émancipation des femmes?


Être traitées comme des êtres humains de même classe, ne pas être considérées comme inférieures en raison de notre sexe et de notre apparence physique.



Articles Recommandés

Découvrez comment nous combinons nos connaissances approfondies des coiffeurs et de leurs clients pour imaginer un monde de soins capillaires qui dépasserait toutes vos attentes.



Trouvez Le Salon Le Plus Proche

Bien au-delà d’une simple retouche des racines ou d’un rafraîchissement occasionnel, prenez rendez-vous dans le salon Kérastase le plus proche pour un diagnostic capillaire personnalisé et gratuit.


TROUVER MON SALON


Vos soins personnels





Fusio-Dose au salon

En savoir plus sur le service personnalisé au salon qui transforme
la qualité des cheveux en moins de 5 minutes.


En savoir plus


Les produits adéquats pour vous

Effectuez le diagnostic des cheveux en ligne pour trouver le meilleur assortiment d’entretien
et de soin adapté à vos cheveux.


Débuter le diagnostic






Orientation message
For the best experience, please turn your device